Skip Navigation

This is a new website – your feedback will help us improve it.

Neath and Swansea East constituency

Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

UK Parliamentary election

Neath and Swansea East Constituency

A poll will be held on Thursday, 4 July 2024 between 7.00am and 10.00pm.

Candidate name Address of candidate1 Description of Candidate Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first) If no longer nominated, reason why

CHOHAN, Samantha Nida

Address in the Bridgend Constituency Welsh Conservative Party Candidate M. Williams (P),
K. Williams (S),
J. Williams,
S. Williams,
R. Williams,
D. Williams,
H. Williams,
J. Ryan,
S. W. Grainger,
L. Grainger

CLARKE, Helen Ceri

Address in the Neath and Swansea East Constituency Welsh Liberal Democrats C. J. Segelov (P),
J. Powell (S),
M. Powell,
D. K. Davies,
S. M. Davies,
J. Clarke,
M. Cobley,
S. Brooks,
H. Thomas,
G. Thomas


Address in the Neath and Swansea East Constituency Wales Green Party

N. Goldup-John (P),
P. Culleton (S),
J. A. Dowden,
S. Goldup-John,
B. J. Davies,
J. Harrison,
H. Noonan,
E. Owen,
J. Goldup,
S. Goodsir-Cullen


HARRIS, Carolyn

51 Brondeg, Manselton, Swansea, SA5 8PY Welsh Labour L. Jones (P),
R. Doyle (S),
A. Sims,
S. Booth,
M. Coleman,
S. M. Coleman,
J. Lockyer,
A. Lockyer,
M. Harvey,
E. J. Jones


Address in the Neath and Swansea East Constituency Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales

A. Griffiths (P),
E. Knight (S),
S. Armitage,
M. Keating,
N. Keating,
K. Finn,
G. M. Hambly,
D. H. Jenkins,
D. Morgan,
J. D. Evans



Address in the Neath and Swansea East Constituency Reform UK J. Sedgemore (P),
J. Roberts (S),
N. R. Taylor,
L. Griffiths,
J. Jones,
A. Williams,
P. Thomas,
E. A. Evans,
S. Evans,
A. Powell

If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated: Friday, 7 June 2024
Civic Centre
Port Talbot
SA13 1PJ

Karen Jones

(Acting) Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the (Acting) Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ. 7 June 2024