Skip Navigation

This is a new website – your feedback will help us improve it.

UK Parliamentary election 2024

Following an announcement by the UK Prime Minister a UK Parliamentary election is due to take place on Thursday 4 July, 2024.

Declaration of Result of Poll

Declaration of Result of Poll

Timetable of key events

Key dates for the election

Stephen Kinnock (Welsh Labour) - Elected to represent Aberafan Maesteg

Carolyn Harris (Welsh Labour) - Elected to represent Neath and Swansea East


Election notices

Postal and proxy voting

Find out how to vote by post or proxy

Constituency Boundary Changes

More Information on the changes to boundaries

Polling stations and hours

Find your local polling station

Register to vote

You can register to vote online

Voter ID

You will need to show photo ID to vote at this election