Skip Navigation

This is a new website – your feedback will help us improve it.

Aberafan Maesteg Constituency

Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

UK Parliamentary election

Aberafan Maesteg Constituency

A poll will be held on Thursday, 4 July 2024 between 7.00am and 10.00pm.

Candidate name Address of candidate1 Description of Candidate Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first) If no longer nominated, reason why
BEANY, Captain 17 Golwg Dur, Moorland Road, Sandfields, Port Talbot, SA12 6FB Independent 

V. Henderson (P),
P. Ryan (S),
J. Davies,
T. Hendra,
K. Rollinson,
R. Barnes,
A. Roberts,
G. Williams,
L. Doyle,
D. Williams

DEERE, Colin 11 Ocean Way, Sandfields, Port Talbot, SA12 7NP Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales

K. Edwards (P),
S. Agnew (S),
F. Clegg,
B. Deere,
A. Dacey,
M. Edwards,
M. Stanford-Roberts,
C. Davies,
B. Barnett,
D. Barnett

GRIFFITHS, Justin Address in the Llanelli Constituency Welsh Liberal Democrats

C. T. Phillips (P),
J. Bellingham (S),
J. Richards,
T. Bellingham,
S. Drohan,
A. Drohan,
S. Radford,
J. Radford,
I. Radford,
L. Isaac

GRIFFITHS, Mark Address in the Neath and Swansea East Constituency Reform UK

J. I. Jones (P),
S. V. Phillips (S),
S. Booth,
P. Doyle,
L. Doyle,
P. Courtney,
G. Gage,
P. Forde,
S. Phillips,
K. Price

HILL, Nigel Address in the Swansea West Constituency Wales Green Party

B. Payne (P),
M. Thomas (S),
R. Pearce,
J. Avis,
F. Jones,
T. H. Beedle,
L. Beedle, 
M. Hasler,
G. James

KINNOCK, Stephen Address in the Aberafan Maesteg Constituency Welsh Labour

K. Priddle (P),
R.M. Granville (S),
R. Jones,
K. Tucker,
T. C. Jones, 
S. John,
M. Turbervill,
H. Turbervill,
F. A. Alkarim,
M. L. Hughes


MAINON, Abigail

Address in the Bridgend Constituency Welsh Conservative Party Candidate

J. Isaac (P),
L. Barham (S),
T. Phillips,
M. E. Phillips,
C. P. Hart,
C. Hart,
M. Crackett,
L. Wells,
J. Edwards,
R. Edwards



Address in the Cardiff South and Penarth Constituency

Heritage Party

J. Mills (P),
A. Mills (S),
J. Howells,
L. Humphreys,
L. Kappen,
K. Mills,
R. Thomas,
J. Hawkins,
L. Balint,
M. Jones


If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated: Friday, 7 June 2024
Civic Centre
Port Talbot
SA13 1PJ

Karen Jones

(Acting) Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the (Acting) Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Port Talbot, SA13 1PJ. 7 June 2024