Skip Navigation

This is a new website – your feedback will help us improve it.

School INSET Days

During the Academic Year, schools are allocated up to six INSET days to use at their discretion for training and staff development purposes. Occasionally, schools may also have to close due to maintenance works carried out by the utility companies which are outside of the schools control.

Below you will find an up to date list on when schools plan to be closed during the academic year. The list will continue to be updated as information is received. Schools will confirm closure dates to all parents and carers via their usual communication channel.

From time to time, schools may need to close due to unplanned situations; such as extreme weather conditions or emergency situations. Any such closures are listed separately on the ‘Emergency Schools Closure’ page.

INSET Days & Planned Closures (2024/2025)

School Dates of Inset(s)
Abbey Primary -
Alderman Davies Church-in-Wales Primary -
Alltwen Primary -
Awel y Môr Primary -
Baglan Primary -
Blaenbaglan Primary -
Blaendulais Primary -
Blaengwrach Primary -
Blaenhonddan Primary -
Bryncoch Church-in-Wales Primary -
Catwg Primary -
Cefn Saeson Comprehensive -
Central Primary -
Cilffriw Primary -
Coed Hirwaun Primary -
Coedffranc Primary -
Creunant Primary -
Croeserw Primary -
Crymlyn Primary 2 September 2024
3 September 2024
Crynallt Primary -
Cwmafan Primary -
Cwmnedd Primary -
Cwmtawe Community School -
Cymer Afan Primary -
Dwr y Felin Comprehensive -
Eastern Primary -
Glyncorrwg Primary -
Gnoll Primary -
Godre'rgraig Primary -
Llangatwg Community School -
Llangatwg Community School -
Llangiwg Primary -
Maesmarchog Community Primary -
Melin Primary -
Pen Afan Primary -
Rhos Primary -
Rhydyfro Primary -
Sandfields Primary -
St Joseph's Catholic Infant -
St Joseph's Catholic Junior -
St Joseph's Catholic Primary (Neath) -
St Joseph's Catholic School & 6th Form Centre -
St Therese's Catholic Primary -
Tairgwaith Primary -
Tonnau Primary Community -
Tywyn Primary -
Waunceirch Primary 2 September 2024
13 September 2024
YGG Blaendulais -
YGG Castell-nedd -
YGG Cwmllynfell -
YGG Cwmnedd -
YGG Gwaun Cae Gurwen -
YGG Pontardawe -
YGG Rhosafan -
YGG Trebannws -
YGG Tregeles -
YGG Tyle'r Ynn -
Ynysfach Primary -
Ynysfach Primary -
Ysgol Bae Baglan -
Ysgol Carreg Hir -
Ysgol Cwm Brombil -
Ysgol Gymraeg Ystalyfera-Bro Dur -
Ysgol Hendrefelin -
Ysgol Maes Y Coed -