Skip Navigation

This is a new website – your feedback will help us improve it.

About PASS


Our mission is one of “Promoting Better Health through Active Living” to the population of Neath Port Talbot.

Increasing the activity levels of the Authority’s population will have significant health benefits for all concerned, resulting in a more Confident and Healthier Borough.


The address for the office is:

P.A.S.S Office
Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council
Margam Country Park
Port Talbot
SA13 2TJ

Telephone: 01639 861100
Fax: 01639 861119

Team members

  • Paul Walker (Physical Activity and Cultural Services Manager)
  • Derek Jones (Generic Sports Development Officer)
  • Michelle Lewis (Disability Sport Wales Development Officer)
  • Huw Williams (Secretary For Neath Port Talbot District Sports Council)
  • Jessica Payne (Community Sports Development Assistant)
  • Alison Edwards (Finance and administration Officer)   
  • Carwyn Evans (AYP Officer - Ystalyfera and Cwmtawe)  
  • Sharon Walters (AYP Officer - Ysgol Cwm Brombil and St Joseph’s)
  • Kyle Harkett (AYP Officer – Cymmer)
  • Stephanie Edwards (AYP Officer - Cefn Saeson)
  • Hayley Williams (AYP Officer - Ysgol Bae Baglan)
  • Claire Woolfe (AYP Officer - Llangatwg)
  • Martin Kelly (AYP Officer - Dwr-y-Felin)
  • Michelle Hall (Active Young People Co-ordinator)
  • Mark Napieralla (Active Young People Co-ordinator) 
  • Lisa Jones (Ners Co-ordinator)
  • Claire Jones (Ners Co-ordinator)
  • Cerys Evans, Nigel Nicholas, Scott Mahon, (Ners Instructors)